Gay guide of Marseille - Friendly tour with Vlad

Hi guys, I’m Vlad. I’ve been living in Marseille for over seven years now, and I am totally in love with it! Wether you’re into history, sports, culture, shopping, nature or nightlife, I will show you the best of what Marseille has to offer. I promise that you will fall in love with this beautiful city too!

Well, even 4 hours is maybe too short to show you the splendour of this city, but I will do my best!

We'll visit the most famous sites: the Vieux Port with its fish market, the Notre Dame de la Garde Cathedral with its splendid panoramic views of the city, the St. Jean Fortress with its ancient walls and the picturesque Panier neighbourhood with its long emigrant history.

If you are more into nature and hiking (like me;) ), I'll take you to the Calanques - the biggest Natural resort situated within an urban area in Europe! Turquoise water, magnificent creeks, pine smell filling your lungs...

I'm pretty sure you'll ask for mooooore ;)

You want to know a bit more about me and about Marseille: read my interview in Gaybassadors' blog: https://blog.gaybassadors.com/gay-friendly-tour-of-marseille-with-vlad/

"Why do you love Marseille that much?

As I mentioned above, I’ve travelled quite a lot in the past and Marseille is actually the city I’ve lived in the longest in all my life. And this is not in vain. I literally fell in love with it the very moment I arrived here over eight years ago.

I like the very smell of this city. Well, not that of trash bins during a strike of janitors in the midst of Summer! But that of the sea and the Mediterranean spices ;). I like its wind – that of travel and adventure. I like its spirit, its crazy mixture of the modern and the ancient, the Orient and the Occident.

Its relaxed atmosphere and the French «savoir vivre» combined with the savagery of its beautiful landscapes along its coastline."

About me: Down to earth, sporty and easy-going guy. My interests include (but are not limited to) sports, nature, literature, travels, animals, foreign languages and human rights issues. Professional translator, passionate badminton player, active LGBT community member and cat lover.
I have been living in my City for:
1 to 4 years
4 to 8 years
8 years and much more
My main job / activity: translator/interpreter
My experience and qualification:
History
Arts/Architecture
Photography
Tourism/Hospitality
Gastronomy
Gay Life/Organisations
I can speak:
English
Spanish
French
Other languages: Russian/Ukrainian
City: Marseille
Meeting point: Vieux Port
I can offer you a visit of:
2 hours
3 hours
4 hours
I confirm that :
all info in this listing are correct
my profile infos have been fully completed (Settings/Profile info)
all notifications are activated in a way to reply to travellers within 24h max (Settings/Notifications)
my payout preferences (Stripe or PayPal) have been set up to receive secured payments from travellers (Settings/Payments)